Summer Makeup


Hey everyone!

Summer, it’s finally here! Time to pull out the shorts and the flip flops and spend days on end, lazing by the pool! The change of season also means updating your makeup, I’ll be writing about my go-to summer makeup, it’s quick, light and easy: perfect for the summer! So this is my go-to summer makeup for days I want to look more put together but still natural! I hope you enjoy it!

When I think of summer makeup, I think of light and natural makeup: a light BB cream or tinted moisturiser, a little bit of shimmer on the lids, maybe a thin line of eyeliner, waterproof mascara, blush and a bright lip!

For eyeshadow, I recommend using a light nude, shimmery colour all over the lid, like Stila’s Kitten, or Urban Decay’s Bootycall (from the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette) and a matte brown in the crease, for that I’ve been using Urban Decay’s Tease, also from Naked 2 which has purple undertones but looks great on tanned skin. I find that liquid eyeliner is sometimes a little too much for the summer so I either skip it or smudge a little bit of pencil liner on my upper lash line, I use Sephora’s nano eyeliner in black or brown. Then mascara, it definitely needs to be waterproof, in case you decide to jump into the pool, or you start to sweat… I have been using Revlon’s Photoready volumizing mascara which is waterproof and I like it a lot, it is quite lengthening and volumizing, and I wore it to the pool yesterday and it did not smudge. For blush, I’ve been alternating between Revlon’s Powder Blush in Berry Rich and Silky Girl’s Shimmer Duo Blush in Rose Petal, they are both really pretty light pinks which give a nice lively glow to your face, remember to use it with a light hand, to make it look more natural. And finally, lips, I love doing a bright lip in the summer, it makes you look like you spend more time doing your makeup than you probably did, and it gives a fun pop of colour to your look, which I think is great, especially if you kept the rest of your makeup more neutral! My go-to lip combo recently has been filling in my lips with Sephora’s nano lip liner in 14, radiant rosy, then using the Mac lipstick in Bombshelland then adding a bit of shine with the Stila lip glaze in Rosebud, which was in a limited edition set, so I would replace it with the lip glaze in guava which is quite similar.

Let me know what your go-to summer makeup is!

See you in the next post! ♥

3 thoughts on “Summer Makeup

Leave a Reply

