10 Beauty Products I Would Repurchase

Hey everyone!

So there was this “10 products I would repurchase” tag going around youtube at one point and I decided I would do it here because it’s basically what products you would buy if your entire beauty collection disappeared. I’m counting as beauty products any hair, makeup, nail or body product, but I won’t be counting tools like brushes or flat irons, just actual products. I think it’s a really great post to do because it’s my favourite/most used products and a starter kit in a way too because it’s the products I would restart my collection with! Enjoy!

1/ The first thing I would definitely repurchase is the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette which I absolutely love, it is so amazing and I use it almost every time I do my makeup. Plus, it can be used for more natural, day makeup or for heavier, night time makeup which I love about the palette!

2/ Next I would probably get an eyeliner and it would be the Maybelline Hyper Glossy Liquid Liner in Black because it’s not too expensive, it’s waterproof and it doesn’t smudge and I almost always use liquid liner because I find it gives an intense, jet black, clearly defined line which is what I like my eyeliner to look like.

3/ Another product I love and would buy immediately is the Kiko Makeup Milano False Lash Concentrate Top Coat Mascara. It is the best mascara I have ever tried. Unfortunately it is only available in Italy, maybe the the rest of Europe too but I’m not sure, that is the only downside of this mascara.

4/ The next product I would get is the Revlon Powder Blush in Berry Rich (number 5) now this is not at all a berry colour, don’t be mislead by the name, it’s more of a peachy pink and I find it looks really good on me, plus I really love blush, I think it adds colour, life and dimension to your face and I really love it!

5/ Then I would have to get the Stila lip glaze in Rosebud because it’s a really pretty light pinkish nude lip gloss, with a great consistency that looks good with any makeup, but it was unfortunately part of a limited edition trio lip glaze set so I wouldn’t be able to get it, instead, I would get the lip glaze in Passion fruit, which I have never owned, but I think I will soon and it looks pretty similar to Rosebud.

6/ I can’t believe I almost forgot this, I would have to repurchase the Tres Semme Heat Tamer Spray which I use everyday and love. It protects my hair from hear, it’s cheap, and I like the smell, what more could I want?

7/ Next I’d have to get some nail polish (I don’t know how I would survive without any). So I would get the Urban Decay Naked Nail Polish set because I absolutely adore it, although I’ve only had it for about a week! Like the Naked 2 palette, I feel like it has both neutral colours, and more daring, darker colours, so definitely a nail polish must-have.

8/ I would obviously also need a bit of colour in my nail polish collection so I would get the OPI nail polish in Yodel Me On My Cell which I have painted on my nails right now and have had it for the past 2 weeks because I freaking love it!

9/ Still in nail polish (wow, 3 out of 10 products are nail polish, do I have a problem?) I would get the Sephora Mirror Shine Top Coat which I also love (obviously) because it prevents chipping with most nail polishes and gives a really shiny finish.

10/ And finally, I would get one more lip product, the Mac lipstick in Bombshell. It’s a really pretty pink Frost that I think would look good on most skin tones, I find the colour so perfect, and it looks good with any makeup look!

So those were my 10 products I would repurchase. You may be wondering why I didn’t include a foundation or concealer but that’s because I don’t use either, I am lucky enough to have been blessed with almost perfect skin so because I don’t wear a full face of makeup on a daily basis, I don’t actually own a foundation, partly because I have had trouble finding the right colour, partly because I would rarely use it. Either way, I plan on buying the Revlon Colourstay foundation very soon!

I hope you enjoyed this post, let me know in the comments below what 10 products you would repurchase.

See you in the next post! ♥

One thought on “10 Beauty Products I Would Repurchase

Leave a Reply

