Summer Essentials

Summer Essentials
Hey everyone!

The sun is out, the temperatures are rising and the days are longer, you guessed it, it’s summer! So I know that a lot of people go on trips during the summer, I am going to France for a month (yay!) and I tend to overpack, especially beauty wise, so I decided to put together a list of the all the beauty stuff that I find are summer must-haves which I recommend you get, even if you aren’t traveling! And in case you are traveling, I limited myself to one product of each type: 1 eyeliner, 1 blush, 1 mascara…

First, makeup! I wouldn’t bring very much because I’m not that big on makeup during the summer, most days I’ll just go for mascara, a bit of eyeliner and/or eyeshadow, and maybe some gloss. So my basic summer makeup essentials are the Maybelline The Rocket mascara (waterproof is essential in case I decide to go to the pool, that way I don’t have to waste time removing makeup), the Urban Decay 24/7 glide on eye pencil, which is completely waterproof! Brown is more neutral but I don’t have a brown one, the Urban Decay eyeshadow in Bootycall (from the Naked 2), and the Philosophy high shine high flavour lipgloss in Raspberry Sorbet, it gives my lips a bit of colour and shine and tastes and smells so amazing! So those 4 products: a mascara, a pencil eyeliner, a light shimmery eyeshadow and a lipgloss are my summer makeup essentials. That being said, I do sometimes use more makeup, for more detail about my more complete summer makeup, check my post on my go-to summer makeup!

Next scent, nail polish, body, skincare, fashion… For scent, definitely Victoria’s Secret’s Fragrance Mist in Sensual blush. It is without a doubt my go-to fragrance this spring and summer and I think it will be forever and ever and ever! I will probably be getting the body wash and body lotion very soon! For nail polish, I will probably be wearing OPI’s Elephantastic pink for the entire summer (Okay, maybe not, but for most of it!) I got it very recently and put it on my toes on the same day, I was actually planning on buying OPI’s Suzi’s Hungary Again but the place where I buy OPI was out of stock and I didn’t know when it would be back in stock so when I saw this, I decided to get it because it looks very similar. Then there’s body, I feel that the weather is dryer during the summer so a moisturiser is essential, in my case, Soap and Glory’s The Righteous Butter which is an amazing body butter: it smells amazing and is so moisturising! Another obvious summer essentials is shorts. I own so many pairs of shorts, hight waisted, denim, distressed… but my favourites for now are from fox and they are denim, there are light blue/almost white polka dots all over it and I love it. My final essential is also fashion-related and pretty obvious and it is a bikini! I feel like going to the pool or the beach is such a big part of summer so a swimsuit is a must-have! My current favourite is from arena, I really like the design and I have been loving blue recently, but Forever 21 also has some really cute, colourful bikinis that are quite inexpensive so I may get one soon!

Those were all of my must have products for summer, let me know in the comments below what your summer beauty essentials are!

See you in the next post! ♥

Leave a Reply

