NOTD: Golden Glam

Hey everyone!

So I went out the other night and I felt like doing a creative and colourful mani that wouldn’t take too long to do, so I looked at my different nail polish colours and picked my favourite bright and glittery ones and started looking for two that went well together. I eventually fell in love with the combination of OPI’s Elephantastic Pink (which I have raved about and love so much) and OPI’s Goldeneye from the James Bond collection. I wasn’t sure whether I wanted to do alternate nails or just an accent ring finger, so I asked my sister and she immediately said the ring finger accent, so I painted all my nail in gold, except for my ring finger which I painted in pink. I got so many compliments on my nails so I felt like I had to show a picture on my blog!

 

Just a quick general tip for manicures, I love doing all fingers one colour and then the ring finger either a slightly darker/lighter colour and I do that almost all of the time, this was just a bit more out of the box for me because they were both bright colours but it worked out great!

By the way, I am wearing OPI’s Natural Base coat and OPI’s Clear Top Coat…. wow, that’s a lot of OPI!!

Let me know what manicure you’ve been loving recently!

See you in the next post! ♥

Leave a Reply

