My Post-Workout Essentials

Hey everyone!

So I work out about 4-5 times a week and am usually sweaty and tired after so I always have a couple of essential products I keep in my gym bag to touch up after and look fresh and awake!

post workout essentials

First, I like to freshen up my face because it feels sticky and washing my face isn’t very convenient so I just take a makeup wipe and wipe all of the sweat off of my face with it, I like nivea ones, or the simple ones, they both smell clean and fresh and remove any impurities! Then I use the Lush Tea Tree Water Toner Water, it’s a great pick-me-up for when I’m hot because it’s really refreshing with a spritz or two. Then it’s dry shampoo, I don’t usually have time to shower, plus I’m not a fan of walking around with wet hair, and I workout pretty much every day so I can’t wash my hair every time or it would be really dry and damaged, so dry shampoo is a must, I use the Sephora one and I think it’s great, there is no residue whatsoever, it’s a spray so really easy to use, and it smells absolutely amazing which I find really important because usually my hair doesn’t smell that great so I like it, but I wasn’t able to photograph it because I ran out a few days ago, I don’t think I will be repurchasing because it doesn’t last long, I may try to find the baptiste dry shampoo next. For makeup, I have a couple of tips and tricks to get it done quickly and easily. First of all, I recommend using a pencil liner because they’re easier and quicker to use than liquid or gel liner because you don’t have to be as precise with it so it’s great if you’re in a hurry, I don’t really think it’s the best, it sometimes smudges and isn’t jet black, it’s more of a dark grey, I’m going to get the urban decay one but I haven’t had time yet. Then, a quick touch of mascara can’t hurt, I really love Maybelline The Rocket mascara, to open up my eyes, but I also like the KIKO Makeup Milano False Lash Concentrate Top Coat Mascara which doesn’t make my lashes as long but very voluminous, I like using it for a softer lash look. Then, I personally like using a bit of blush because I don’t get red at all and it gives my face some colour which is just what I need to make me look a bit more lively but I know that some people get really red and if you are one of them, I think that powder is your best friend. The final product I recommend is a perfume or body splash to make you smell amazing for the rest of the day! I really love the Sensual Blush body mist from Victoria’s Secret but I recommend any perfume you like!

Let me know what your post-workout essentials are!

See you in the next post! ♥

 

One thought on “My Post-Workout Essentials

Leave a Reply

