Beauty Bag Essentials

Hey everyone!

So I’ve been keeping a small Beauty Bag in my handbag and I thought I would share them with you. Here are my makeup bag essentials, I don’t carry around a lot of makeup during the day but I do have other beauty essentials which I find are good to carry around in case you need to touch up or freshen up.

beauty bag

First of all, I recommend using a relatively small bag, for two reasons, for it to fit in any bag, I bring it everywhere with me, and because it’s small, it fits in all my bags, the other reason is that if it’s small, you won’t be tempted to put too many unnecessary things and make it heavier than it needs to, because I tend to overpack and bring a ton of things I don’t need, this helps me bring as little as possible.

Now, the contents, first, I have a compact mirror I got for a couple of dollars at forever 21, I know that cotton on has similar ones for the same price, mine is pink with black polka dots but there are so many different designs. Having a mirror is useful in case you need to touch up your makeup or hair. Next, I find it’s good to have a face powder as well as a small face powder brush, I have a l’Oreal compact, it isn’t the best so if you have any recommendations, I’m in the market for a new one. Either way, it’s good to have in case you get oily during the day, if you have dry skin, you may not need this, it really depends on your skin type. I also like to have my Lush Tea Tree Water Toner Water, I like to spritz this on my face on hot days to freshen up, or when I get a bit oily, it works relatively well, especially if I use the powder after. I also keep the lip products I have on that day to be able to touch up during the day especially after meals, usually a lipgloss and a lip balm. Next I always like to have a nail clipper and a nail file, there have been too many times when I’ve been out and my nail broke and it just bugged me the entire day, now if a nail breaks, I can trim it and file it to the right shape. I also like to have a mini perfume, currently I have Guerlain’s La Petite Robe Noire which I got as a free sample from sephora but I switch it up with other mini perfumes once in a while, I never take a full size perfume because they take too much space and I don’t want to risk them breaking or leaking. The final thing I like to have is a small hair brush, sometimes my hair gets frizzy during the day, brushing it helps to get rid of the frizz.

Those are all the products I usually have with me when I’m out and that I keep in my beauty bag. Let me know in the comments below what you keep in your beauty bag.

See you in the next post! ♥

Leave a Reply

