Victoria’s Secret Smooth Kiss Glossy Lip Butter Review

Hey everyone!

So I recently went shopping and one of the things I got was the Victoria’s Secret Smooth Kiss Glossy Lip Butter in Ooh La La, and I thought I would do a review of it!

Okay, so first impressions: it smells pretty good, almost like really sweet cookies, if I were to describe the scent in one word it would definitely be “sweet”; the colour looks nice, a pretty light pink in the packaging, but it’s actually pretty sheer, just kind of shiny when applied. Then there’s taste, personally I don’t mind whether a lip balm has a taste or not but it’s always a bonus when it does, this one has a relatively subtle, sweet taste which I love! Next is packaging, I prefer lip balms in a tube rather than in a pot, I just find it more convenient to apply, but this is okay considering how good the rest is.

Next is how good it actually is; I like the way it feels on my lips, smooth, not too sticky, and it really quenches them when they feel dry, and I think it helps in the long run, makes my lips feel smoother and moisturised, especially when I use it after a lip scrub. I also like how long it lasts, and that when I apply it just before bed, there is still a little of the taste left on my lips the next morning.

Overall, I love pretty much everything about it, only downsides are the packaging, not my favourite but it’s not too bad, the other is the price, $15 (SGD), it was a little bit of a splurge but it isn’t too expensive compared to some other lip balms, price-amount wise. I like everything else about it: the smell, the taste, and the moisture!

Bottom line is: I completely recommend this product!

Let me know what lip balm you’ve been loving!

See you in the next post! ♥

P.S.: I’ve been short of inspiration recently which is why I haven’t posted in a while so if you have any requests, let me know in the comments!

One thought on “Victoria’s Secret Smooth Kiss Glossy Lip Butter Review

Leave a Reply

