Christmas Glam – Christmas Day Outfit & Makeup Ideas

Hey everyone!

So today’s Christmas Glam post is going to be more fashion related: my Christmas outfit lookbook! Different people do Christmas differently, for some, it’s a casual day at home with their family, and others go out, visit friends and family, go to parties and so on, so I put together 2 different outfits: one comfy and casual for a casual day at home, and one more formal and dressy for a day out!

Christmas outfits

Casual & Comfy outfit

I really love this first outfit, it’s really comfortable and cosy, and just Christmas-y enough with the red and white, but not too much. The sweater top is from Mango, I really love the knit pattern and the design, the burgundy leggings are from Cotton on, I love that it’s red but not too bright, so that I can wear it without it being too “in your face”. This isn’t the warmest of outfits, so if you lived somewhere really cold, you may want to replace the leggings with something thicker, and bundle up a scarf around your neck.

For makeup, I went for a more neutral look. I used eyeshadow from Urban Decay’s Naked 2 palette: half baked on the lid, snakebite in the crease, and bootycall in the inner corner, I really love the gold, I think it adds the perfect festive touch. Then I lined my upper lash line with Urban Decay’s 24/7 glide on pencil liner in Perversion, and used Benefit’s They’re Real mascara. For blush, I used Berry Rich from Revlon, then the Stila lip glaze in Guava I really love the whole look, and I think it’s perfect for a cozy day at home with your family!

Festive & Classy outfit

I love this second outfit too, I love how classy it looks, without being too formal. I think it’s just festive enough, just enough red to not be too in your face, but still Christmas-y. I think the red bag and plaid red shoes really bring the whole outfit together. The white peplum top is from H&M, I really love the lace detailing at the top, and the black skinny jeans are from Abercrombie & Fitch. I love the black and white, but if you want to be a little more festive, you could replace the black jeans with burgundy skinny jeans or leggings, and I think it would look great!

For makeup, I kept the eyes relatively neutral and went for a bright red lip, which I love in the winter. A great thing with this type of look is that it could be done quite quickly, spending little time on the face and eye makeup since the focus will be the lips anyways, which I love. I did however spend a little more time on the eyes and went for a cat eye-ish look, the eyeshadows are all also from Urban Decay’s Naked 2 palette. I used Half Baked on the lid, Busted in the crease and Bootycall in the inner corner, then used the same Urban Decay pencil eyeliner and Benefit mascara. For the lips, I just used a red lipliner from Mac, in Redd and a bright red lipstick from Chanel, in n˚98, coromandel! This look is perfect for if you’re going out to see some friends or family, but not going to a full out party (where I would probably wear a dress)!

Let me know what you’ll be wearing on Christmas!

Enjoy the Christmas Glam! ♥

Leave a Reply

